When using PracSuite AI to record clinical note dictations and conversations, recordings are transcribed to text. A copy of the audio recording is never saved, and is only available for a short window before choosing to save the clinical note, including saving it as a draft.
If you want to view the transcript of a previous PracSuite AI Dictation or Conversation recording, follow the instructions below.
Firstly, the following options must be enabled in Settings > PracSuite Account > AI if you wish to store transcripts. Dictation and conversation transcripts can each be kept for 1, 7, 30, 60 or 90 days, or set to Always. If set to Never, transcripts will never be saved. See Enabling PracSuite AI for more on these settings.
A transcript is only viewable for as long as it falls within your retention setting. Once the retention period passes, or if retention is set to Never, the transcript is automatically deleted and can no longer be viewed, even though the AI-generated clinical note itself remains.
To access a saved transcript, go to the clinical note and select the green edit icon on the right-hand side.
When in edit mode, select the 'Show Transcript' button.



