Cancelling Appointments from the Appointment Book
To cancel or delete a single appointment from the Appointment Book, click on the appointment and select the Delete button from the menu.
If you want to record the appointment as cancelled, select the Record as Cancelled option, and provide a reason for deleting the appointment. Appointments recorded as cancelled will be logged on the patient file.
To delete an appointment entirely without a reason and without logging it on the patient file, leave the Record as Cancelled option unticked and click OK.
Cancelling Appointments in Bulk from the Patient File
To cancel or delete appointments in bulk, open the patient file and navigate to the Appointments tab.
Select one or more appointments and then select the Delete button at the top of the page.
Alternatively, you can reschedule an appointment.
Can I Undo a Cancellation?
No. Once an appointment has been cancelled or deleted (with or without Record as Cancelled ticked), it cannot be restored, edited, or un-deleted — there is no "undo" for this action. If you need the appointment back, you'll need to create a new appointment.
If you had ticked Record as Cancelled and need the original details (time, practitioner, reason given), you can find them logged against the patient — see Viewing Details of Who Made or Changed an Appointment.


