The Zoom integration automatically creates Zoom meeting links for telehealth appointment types in PracSuite. Corresponding meetings in Zoom will automatically be created, rescheduled and cancelled for all telehealth Appointment Types in PracSuite.
Connecting a Zoom Account with PracSuite
Zoom accounts you wish to use in PracSuite must be added in Settings > Integrations > Zoom.
Select Add to start the process.
Select Continue to be redirected to log in to Zoom.
Log in with the Zoom account you wish to connect with PracSuite.
Select Allow to continue to the next step.
You will be redirected back to PracSuite.
Once the account is linked with PracSuite, you can assign the account to specific practitioners.
Telehealth features via Zoom will be enabled for that practitioner when saving.
Select Save to finalise your changes.
Telehealth Appointment Types
Zoom links will only be created for Appointment Types enabled for telehealth. To confirm whether your telehealth appointments are set up correctly, go to Settings > Appointment Book > Appointment Types.
Ensure that the Telehealth appointment option is enabled for all appointment types Zoom links should be automatically created for.
Accessing Zoom Links via the Appointment Book
When booking telehealth appointment types, Zoom meeting links will automatically be created. When rescheduling or cancelling telehealth appointments, the corresponding Zoom meetings will also be updated.
You will see the following on the Appointment Details screen before booking appointments.
Zoom links will appear in this area after the appointment has been booked.
The Zoom link can also be accessed from the Telehealth section of the appointment menu.
Use the open button to quickly join the meeting via the Zoom app.
Adding Zoom Links to SMS & Email Templates
The following merge fields are available to include in your SMS & Email templates.
<<AppointmentTelehealthLink>> - Inserts the patient's telehealth link
<<AppointmentTelehealthLinkPrac>> - Inserts the practitioner's telehealth link
Disabling the Zoom Integration
To remove and disable the integration for a particular Zoom account, go to Settings > Integrations > Zoom.
Select Edit and then hover over the Zoom account you wish to remove from PracSuite. Select the Delete icon.
Click Save to finalise your changes.
The Zoom integration will also be disabled in PracSuite if it's removed via your list of installed apps on the Zoom Marketplace.
What information is shared with Zoom
When PracSuite automatically creates a Zoom meeting for a telehealth appointment, the following is sent to Zoom:
Meeting title: for one-on-one appointments, this includes the patient's name (or preferred name, if enabled) and the appointment type, for example "Jane Smith (Initial Consult)". For group appointments, it's just the appointment type, with no patient name.
Start time
Duration
Time zone
No other patient information is sent, appointment notes, clinical details, referral information, the patient's email address, and their patient record number are never transmitted to Zoom.
PracSuite stores the following about each Zoom meeting:
The Zoom meeting join link, saved against the appointment
Zoom's meeting ID
The join link is sent to patients through PracSuite's own email and SMS system, not by Zoom, since Zoom is never given the patient's contact details. If a telehealth appointment is cancelled or deleted in PracSuite, the corresponding Zoom meeting is removed as well.











