PracSuite automatically saves clinical notes in the background so that in the event of computer/network failures, notes can potentially be recovered. This is also useful if you work across multiple devices and forget to save a note. The autosave feature allows you to resume editing on your other device.

In a Patient's File > Clinical Notes tab and at the top, PracSuite will display a Clinical Note Recovered banner. Use the Recover Note button to resume editing the note, or select Clear to disregard the note.

Did this answer your question?