The Hold Appointment Reminders feature prevents automatic email and SMS reminders from being sent when an appointment is set to a specific status. This feature can be useful, for example, if you're sending multiple appointment reminders and a patient has already replied to confirm their appointment. By enabling the Hold Appointment Reminders feature for the 'confirmed' status, you can prevent subsequent reminders from being sent to appointments marked with this status.

To enable this feature, go to Settings > Appointment Book > Appointment Book.

Scroll down to the Appointment Statuses section and enable the Hold App. Reminders checkbox as required.

Did this answer your question?